Honorary Directors

The governing body is a Board of honorary Directors

2017 Directors

   Sue Akeroyd 2          Penny Grams                 Peter Kerr

Sue Akeroyd                       Mrs Penny Grams. Chairman            Mr Peter Kerr

                       nita's-image-for-web-site-reduced                              betty salter 4 web                                                                   Dr. Nita C Lester.                               Mrs Betty Salter

The Board of honorary Directors conduct the business of the Garden, together with the caretakers and administration officer. Thousands of hours of voluntary work are gladly given to the Garden each year, and each year more people offer to help the Directors realise the ideals of the Garden’s mission statement.

Mission Statement

* Preserve Australian flora and fauna, especially those species from arid, semi-arid and dry tropical regions

* Protect  threatened, near-threatened and vulnerable species

* Promote conservation, education, research and development in order to preserve genetic biodiversity and ensure the sustainability of species and ecosystems

* Monitor naturally occurring flora

* Foster the arts

* Maintain the unique history and spirit of the development of Myall Park Botanic